Home Entertainment 2022 BET Awards: Complete Winners List

2022 BET Awards: Complete Winners List


The 22nd annual BET Awards, which honor the works in music, cinema, television, and sports that have had the greatest cultural effect in the previous year, did not disappoint.

High-profile people from every area of the entertainment industry were honored for their efforts at the awards ceremony, which was hosted by Taraji P. Henson and took place on Sunday night at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles.

The 2022 BET Awards winners are listed below:

Sean ‘Diddy’ Combs receives the Lifetime Achievement BET Award

Top female R&B/pop performer
Ari Lennox Chlöe Cat
Jazmine Sullivan, winner of H.E.R.
John J. Blige
Walker, Summer

Male R&B/Pop Artist of the Year: Chris Brown
Winner Wizkid Yung Bleu: Givon Lucky Daye The Weeknd

Chlöe X Halle City Girls, Lil Baby, and Lil Durk, Migos, Young Dolph, and Key Glock won Best Group for Silk Sonic.

“Essence,” best collaborative effort “Every Chance I Get,” performed by Wizkid with Tems and Justin Bieber, won. Family Ties by DJ Khaled featuring Lil Baby and Lil Durk, “Kiss Me More” by Baby Keem and Kendrick Lamar SZA with Doja Cat
How to be sexy “Whole Lotta Money” (Remix) by Drake, Future, and Young Thug, as well as “Nicki Minaj ft. Bia”

The best female rappers
Cardi B. Doja. Cat.
Winner: Megan Thee Stallion
Saweetie Nicki Minaj

greatest male rappers
Drake \sFuture
J. Cole
Harlow, Jack
Yeezy West
Lil Baby Award winner Kendrick Lamar

“Family Ties,” the year’s top video Have Mercy by Baby Keem and Kendrick Lamar “Kiss Me More,” Chlöe SZA with Doja Cat
“Pressure,” Smoking Out the Window by Ari Lennox, “Way 2 Sexy” by Silk Sonic, Drake, Young Thug, and Future

READ ALSO:  How Tiwa Savage Destroyed Mocheddah's Career

Director of Video of the Year
Anderson Paak, also known as Director Paak, won.
Boogie Boom
Dikayl Rimmasch and Beyoncé’s director X Hype Williams
Ms. Missy Elliott

Baby Keem Benny the Butcher Latto, Best New Artist Award winner, Muni Long Tems Yung Bleu

Back of My Mind, H.E.R. Call Me If You Get Lost, Silk Sonic’s An Evening With Silk Sonic, Silk Sonic’s winner for Album of the Year, Tyler, Boy Certified as a Lover by The Creator, Kanye West Heaux Tales, Mo’ Tales: The Deluxe, Drake Donda, Doja Cat, Planet Her, and Jazmine Sullivan

The songs “All in Your Hands,” “Come to Life,” “Kanye West,” “Grace,” Kelly Price,”Hallelujah,” and Fred Hammond received the Dr. Bobby Jones Best Gospel/Inspirational Award.
Lil Baby X Kirk Franklin – Winner, Elevation Worship & Maverick City Music – “We Win,” H.E.R. & Tauren Wells – “Hold Us Together (Hope Mix),” and

It’s Her

The song “Best of Me (Originals)” “Good Morning Gorgeous” by Alicia Keys winner Mary J. Blige
Chlöe said, “Have Mercy,” and Doja Cat, Summer Walker & Ari Lennox “Woman,” Jazmine Sullivan “Unloyal,” Ari Lennox “Roster,”

Outstanding International Act
Dave (U.K.)
Dinos (France)
Autumn Ipupa (Democratic Republic of the Congo)
Dml Fireboy (Nigeria)
Small Simz (U.K.)
Ludmilla (Brazil)
DJz Major League (South Africa)
Tayc (France)
Winner: Tems (Nigeria)

Favorite Film Candyman
Respect Space Jam: A New Legacy, King Richard
During Summer of Soul, they Fall Harder

Top Actor
Bel Air’s Adrian Holmes
Snowfall, Black-Ish Damson Idris, and Anthony Anderson
Forest Whitaker, Godfather of Harlem; Respect; Denzel Washington, The Tragedy of Macbeth; Jabari Banks, Bel Air
It’s Us, Sterling K. Brown
King Richard, Will Smith, was the winner.

READ ALSO:  Moveable And Babymama Are Anticipating One other Thier Second Little one Collectively

Aunjanue Ellis, King Richard, best actress
Coco Jones, Insecure, and Bel Air Issa Rae
I respect Jennifer Hudson.
Mariah Carey, Power Book II: The Equalizer and Ghost Queen Latifah
Brunson, Quinta, Abbott Elementary
Zendaya, Euphoria, Regina King, The Harder They Fall | Spider-Man: No Way Home – Winner

Akira Akbar won the YoungStars Award.
Desmond Singleton
winner Marsai Martin
Thomas Brown
Sydney Saniyya
Thunder Reid

Award for Sportswoman of the Year
Griner, Brittney
Sugar Parker
Winner: Naomi Osaka
Williams, Serena
Richardson Sha’carri
Biles, Simone

Award for Sportsman of the Year Aaron Bubba Donald Wallace
LeBron James Giannis Antetokounmpo Ja Morant
winner Stephen Curry


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here